Licata, Thomas (Ed.)


Electroacoustic Music: Analytical Perspectives

Westport, Connecticut: Greenwood.

Language(s): English


Musique Concrète Spectral Analysis Structural Analysis Discourse within Electroacoustic Music Computer Music Electroacoustic Music Electronic Music Tape Music Structure, Musical [Str]


This book present a series of chapters, written by distinguished composers and/or theorists who have worked in the field of electroacoustic music. Each chapter presents a detailed structural analysis of an electroacoustic tape work:

1. Gesang der Jünglinge - Karlheinz Stockhausen (1955/1956)

2. Diamorphoses - Iannis Xenakis (1957)

3. Essay - Gottfried Michael Koenig (1957/1958)

4. Omaggio a Emilio Vedova - Luigi Nono (1960)

5. Telemusik - Karlheinz Stockhausen (1966)

6. Terpsichore - Otto Laske (1980)

7. Contours - Jan Claude Risset (1982)

8. Sequence of Symbols - James Dashow (1984)

9. A Study in White - Joji Yuasa (1987)