Wishart, Trevor


The Function of Text in the VOX cycle

Contemporary Music Review: Vol. 5, No, 1. Chur: Harwood: 189-197.

URL: http://www.tandf.co.uk/journals/titles/07494467.asp

Language(s): English


Musical Landscape Narrative Utterance Text-sound Composition


In this article, the author offers a general introduction to his work, the VOX cycle, which consists of five pieces, VOX-1, VOX-2, VOX-3, VOX-4, VOX-5. He discusses the cycle purely from the point of view of its use of text.

All references of the same author:


Wishart, Trevor (1978). Red Bird: A Document
Wishart, Trevor (1984). Soundscape Design in the Jorvik Viking Centre Museum
Wishart, Trevor (1986a). Sound Symbols and Landscapes
Wishart, Trevor (1986b). The Environment for Computer Music Composition
Wishart, Trevor (1988). The Composition of Vox-5
Wishart, Trevor (1991). Computer Music and Post-Modernism
Wishart, Trevor (1992). Music and Technology: Problems and Perspectives
Wishart, Trevor (1993). From Architecture to Chemistry
Wishart, Trevor (1994). Audible Design: A Plain and Easy Introduction to Practical Sound Design
Wishart, Trevor (1996a). On Sonic Art - Revised Edition
Wishart, Trevor (1996b). The Situation of the Sonic Arts Today
Wishart, Trevor (2000). Sonic Composition in Tongues of Fire