Lejeune, Jean-Michel


Robin Minard 4

Heidelberg: Kehrer Verlag.

Language(s): English,  French,  German


Interdisciplinary Artistic Work Sound Installation


Four sound installations by Robin Minard are presented in this book: Silence (Blue), Silent Music, SoundBits 01, Son <-> Silence. The artist works with small piezos which are fixed on walls or a translucent plexiglas structure. The diffused sounds are very quiet reproduced natural sounds or synthetic sounds. The artist works with an attentive observation of space. Each installation is dedicated to a specific space and cannot be adapted to any other space.

Abstract translation(s):


Lejeune, Jean-Michel (2004). Robin Minard 4