Harvey, Jonathan


The Metaphysics of Live Electronics

Contemporary Music Review: Live Electronics, Vol. 18, No. 3. London: Harwood Academic Publishers: 79-82.

Language(s): English


Electroacoustic Instruments Live Electronics


Through a number of his works (Madonna of Winter and Spings, Inquest of Love, One Evening, Advaya), the author examines the role of performance in live electronic music.

All references of the same author:


Harvey, Jonathan (1985). Electronics in Music: A New Aesthetic
Harvey, Jonathan (1986). The Mirror of Ambiguity